Announcements News

Friday February 22

February 22, 2019

  National Honor Society's third annual Dodging for Charity event w...

Thursday February 21

February 21, 2019

National Honor Society's third annual Dodging for Charity event will take place on Wednesday, March 13th. To sign up, please click the following link: htt...

Wednesday February 20

February 20, 2019

  The Newmarket drama club will have an extended practice from 2:45 to 4:30 on Tu...

Tuesday February 19

February 19, 2019

The Newmarket drama club will have an extended practice from 2:45 to 4:30 on Tuesday and Thursday of this week!   -The next cooking club meeting w...

Monday February 18

February 18, 2019

  The next cooking club meeting will be next Wednesday, February 20th from 2...

Friday February 15

February 15, 2019

-There will be a senior class meeting Today, February 15 in Ms. Blalock's room during advisory.    -HYPE = Hosting Young Philosop...

Thursday February 14

February 14, 2019

Cast and crew of the Newmarket Drama club will have an extended practice today Thursday February 14  review all of Act 2!  Actors please be off book! &n...

Wednesday February 13

February 13, 2019

There will be a senior class meeting on Feb. 15 in Ms. Blalock's room during advisory.    -HYPE = Hosting Young Philosophy Enthusiasts D...

Tuesday February 12

February 12, 2019

There will be no after school activities today, Tuesday February 12.  2/12/2019     - Junior High yearbooks are now on sale for $20.00! See Ms....

Monday February 11

February 12, 2019

There will be a senior class meeting on Feb. 15 in Ms. Blalock's room during advisory.    -HYPE = Hosting Young Philosophy Enthusiasts Did you att...

Friday February 8

February 8, 2019

There will be a senior class meeting on Feb. 15 in Ms. Blalock's room during advisory.    -Class of 2021 will have a class meeting in Ms. Br...

Thursday February 7

February 7, 2019

Class of 2021 will have a class meeting in Ms. Brauer's classroom (RM 204) this Friday, February 8th.    -There will be a prom committee mee...

Tuesday February 5

February 5, 2019

Class of 2021 will have a class meeting in Ms. Brauer's classroom (RM 204) this Friday, February 8th.    -There will be a prom committe...

Monday February 4

February 4, 2019

Junior High yearbooks are now on sale for $20.00! See Ms. Harkins in room 202 with cash or check made payable to NJSHS to place your order. Orders can be pla...

Friday February 1

February 1, 2019

Junior High yearbooks are now on sale for $20.00! See Ms. Harkins in room 202 with cash or check made payable to NJSHS to place your order. Orders can be pla...

Thursday January 31

January 31, 2019

HYPE = Hosting Young Philosophy Enthusiasts Did you attend HYPE last year?  Are you ready to go again!  Hurry, get your permission slip in asap!   ...

Tuesday January 29

January 29, 2019

Students who are taking an art class in the art annex are reminded to meet Ms. Blake in the cafeteria prior to class, so that we may walk over as a group.   -Ping pon...

Friday January 25

January 25, 2019

- Junior High yearbooks are now on sale for $20.00! See Ms. Harkins in room 202 with cash or check made payable to NJSHS to place your order. Orders can be p...

Thursday January 24

January 24, 2019

Drama club rehearsal will be cancelled today, Tuesday January 22 due to a teacher meeting.  Cast and crew will have an extended meeting on Thursday January 24 from 2:45 to ...

Wednesday January 23

January 23, 2019

No 6th grade homework club today, Wednesday January 23, it will be held tomorrow, Thursday January 24    - Drama club rehearsal will be cancelled today, Tue...

Tuesday January 22

January 22, 2019

Drama club rehearsal will be cancelled today, Tuesday January 22 due to a teacher meeting.  Cast and crew will have an extended meeting on Thursday January 24 from 2:45 to ...

Friday January 18

January 18, 2019

The Class of 2021 is having a fundraiser at Brown's Bagels in downtown Newmarket throughout the entire week of the 21st!  Grab a bagel on your way to school and if you ...

Thursday January 17

January 18, 2019

The Class of 2021 is having a fundraiser at Brown's Bagels in downtown Newmarket throughout the entire week of the 21st!  Grab a bagel on your way to school and if you ...

Wednesday January 16

January 16, 2019

-HS yearbooks are on sale. You can purchase a yearbook for $45.00. A limited number of yearbooks will be available and they are sold on a firs...

Tuesday January 15

January 15, 2019

-JH yearbooks are now on sale. Starting MONDAY, you can purchase a yearbook for $20.00!   The books will be handed out at the end of the school year. &n...